STAR Awards

These industry-wide awards champion best practice in health, safety and wellbeing in work on New Zealand's National Grid. STAR stands for 'Safety Thanks and Recognition'.

About the STAR Awards 2023

Transpower's STAR Awards show our thanks and give recognition to the people who build, operate and maintain the National Grid.

2023 STAR Awards winners

Here are the winners across six categories for Transpower's 2023 STAR Awards

2023 STAR Awards Categories and Finalists

Click here to view the categories and finalists from the 2023 STAR Awards

The judges and evaluation criteria

The panel of independent judges is made up of three experts in safety and business.

Who were the 2021 winners?

The STAR Awards 2021 winners

STAR Awards past winners

The winners from the last four STAR Award ceremonies.